Calculated from 94 review(s) [Stats - Last 12 Months] *

* 112 reviews since the 12/07/2017

Customer ratings

Customer review

 

3 / 5

It is okay, nothing special about format or layout.
01/11/2018 by .

Order date 23/09/2018

Customer review

 

3 / 5

The website itself is well designed and easy to use. Unfortunately a large number of tutors never got back to me at all and another arranged to come twice and then did not turn up, the second time without any warning or any subsequent contact.This was all very frustrating. In the end we were lucky and ended up with a superb tutor. I think there needs to be some form of review (maybe every 3 months) sent to tutors to confirm they are still active. I would also get rid of the first lesson free - many of the tutors are young students - there is no incentive for them to turn up. We still paid our tutor for the first session as it did not seem fair. Julia
03/08/2018 by .

Order date 01/06/2018

Response from superprof
Dear Julia,

Thank you for your review. Although we try to keep the most active and up to date tutors on our site, it is still possible that you'll fail to get a response. For this reason, we allow you to message as many tutors as you want. I understand that it can be frustrating and we will always take your ideas and suggestions on board. If you need any more help, please email us at hello@superprof.com.

Kind Regards
Jon
Superprof
UK Country Manager

Customer review

 

3 / 5

5 starts for the concept/company but communication with tutors needs a lot of work. Also about 50% never replied - probably moved on.
01/06/2018 by .

Order date 10/04/2018

Response from superprof
Dear Hesham,

Thank you for your feedback about your Superprof experience. I'm very sorry if the response rate of our tutors was below average. We try to keep our tutor list as up to date as possible and contact unresponsive tutors to ask if they are still active.

Although it's impossible to make sure every single tutor is still active or accepting students, we try to counter this by letting students contact as many tutors as they like for a single fixed fee. :)

If I can help in any way with contacting tutors or helping search for appropriate teachers for your needs, please let me know. You can email me at hello@superprof.com or call me on +44 (0) 330 808 0788.

Kind Regards

Jon @ Superprof
UK Country Manager

View all comments

Customer review

 

3 / 5

It’s pretty simple. The layout is easy and you’re able to understand however there’s not much students. My first student was only after 4 months or so.
04/05/2018 by .

Order date 04/03/2018

Response from superprof
Dear Brinel,

I’m very sorry you didn't receive any students for several months. Although we are very well established across Europe we are still competing with some established players in the UK who have been here for many years. We are growing very quickly however so I hope that you'll receive more students in the future.

If you'd like some free advice about your tutor ad or if I can help in any other way, please do get in touch by emailing me on the below address.

Kind Regards

Jon
hello@superprof.com

Customer review

 

3 / 5

Superprof.co.uk is a very good concept. I am a Spanish and English teacher and have already been contacted by a few students wanting to take lessons. However, the volume and quality of students aren't great. Whilst a few students have made the first contact to enquire about my services, only two of them have followed up after I replied. At the moment, the average number of enquiries is about 1 per month.
31/03/2018 by .

Order date 27/11/2017

Response from superprof
Dear Beatriz,

Thank you for your review of Superprof. I'm glad you've received some students from us and can only apologies for those who have not been responsive. If you'd like some personal feedback about your tutor ads and guidance to increase student traffic, please email our help team at hello@superprof.com.

Kind Regards

Jon @ Superprof

Information Superprof.co.uk

Description:

Superprof is a knowledge sharing tool that connects those who want to learn and those who want to teach.
In more than 1,000 subjects and with more than 800,000 super handpicked tutors, you will be able to learn English, find a sports coach, review your maths lessons, learn guitar or give private lessons .
We all have something to learn or to teach.
With Superprof ♥, you can become the best.

Address:
superprof
16 esplanade Nathalie Sarraute
75018, Paris
Recommend:
Website:
Contact:
Tel: 
jon@superprof.com
Authorized Representative:
superprof
Status:
Up to date
Number of reviews:
94

Find us on Facebook

About Verified-Reviews

Verified-Reviews is managed by an independent company collecting customer reviews. Its purpose is to help online consumers to find trustworthy online stores.See more