Calculated from 324 review(s) [Stats - Last 12 Months] *

* 324 reviews since the 26/01/2018

Customer ratings

Customer review

 

3 / 5

Item was delivered quickly but did not have the note attached which meant they didn’t know who it was from.
26/12/2018 by .

Order date 17/12/2018

Response from LA MAISON DU WHISKY
Hello Hargreaves ,

Thank you for your message. We are sorry for that inconvenience. We hope everything got back to normal.

Have a good day
LMDW team

Customer review

 

3 / 5

Easy to order but their follow up needs improving. Bottle was received by the recipient (as it was a gift) without me receiving any kind of tracking information or any update other than “your order was received and will be processed”. This is definitely not to par with any other online retailer.
26/12/2018 by .

Order date 17/12/2018

Response from LA MAISON DU WHISKY
Hello Frederic ,

Thank you for your message. We will improve our services with our delivery service providers. We are sorry for that inconvenience.
Have a good day
LMDW team

Customer review

 

3 / 5

Reliable site. However, the quality of the glasses is somewhat disappointing
04/12/2018 by .

Order date 24/11/2018

Response from LA MAISON DU WHISKY
Hello,

Thank you for your message. We are sorry to be informed that this product does not fully meet your expectations. We hope to be perfect for your next orders.
Have a good day
LMDW team
View all comments

Customer review

 

3 / 5

Packaging is an issue. Boxes are oftentimes harmed. Bottles are mostly fine, however in some cases had scratches. Delivery time is very good.
16/11/2018 by .

Order date 08/11/2018

Response from LA MAISON DU WHISKY
Hello Jakob,

Thank you for your message, we take it into consideration. We are working in order to imrpove packaging. We hope the tests will be successful and you will appreciate it.
Have a good day
LMDW team

Customer review

 

3 / 5

Shipping was quick and packing good at first sight. But on second however it wasn't. The inflatable sleeves around the cardboard box were too big so the bottle could move within the box and push it around the sleeve. This resulted in damaged boxes and one bottle had a broken seal (leaking a little).
31/10/2018 by .

Order date 13/10/2018

Response from LA MAISON DU WHISKY
Hello Marcel,

Thank you for your message. We apologize for this probleme. We are working to improve delivery conditions and bottle protection. We hope that your next order will be handled perfectly.
Have a good day
LMDW team
View all comments

Customer review

 

3 / 5

The web ok but the packaging not so good.
I made an order the same day and time in England for dome whisky that was cheaper.
I received the goods almost 2 day prior and in much stronger packaging.
Thanks

JP arnaud.
28/08/2018 by .

Order date 19/08/2018

Response from LA MAISON DU WHISKY
Hello Arnaud,

Thank you for your message. We are sorry that you didn't appreciate your experience. We want to improve our packaging and we are working on different projects to this aim. We hope the tests will be successful and you will appreciate it.
Have a good day
LMDW team

Customer review

 

3 / 5

We had ordered one bottle of Angostura Aromatic Bitter, 20 cl, but we received a 70 cl bottle of Rum.
We wrote the Company who asked us to return the bottle and Then they would send us the correct one.
We are now waiting to receive our ordered item.
26/07/2018 by .

Order date 18/07/2018

Response from LA MAISON DU WHISKY
Hello Palle ,

Thank you for your message. We are sorry for that inconvenience. We hope everything got back to normal. If necessary, please do not hesitate to contact our customer service to solve this problem.
LMDW team

Customer review

 

3 / 5

Good / safe packaging remains a problem
23/07/2018 by .

Order date 14/07/2018

Response from LA MAISON DU WHISKY
Hello,

Thank you for your message. We are sorry that you didn't appreciate your experience. We are testing a new packaging to protect more our shipments. We hope the tests will be successful and you will appreciate it.
Have a good day
LMDW team

Customer review

 

3 / 5

Excellent customer service! My only disappointment was with the shipping and packaging. After paying extra for the expedited shipping, my 6 bottles of Blantons arrived in a single large box with two boxes per packaging “sleeve.” All of the boxes were slightly crumpled to get 2 boxes to fit in each sleeve. I believe that this also caused the wax-cracking which all 6 of my bottles have.

Due to the crumpling if the boxes, they are definitely not “displayable” if that is important to you and due to the cracked was on all the bottles they are not “storable” for any extended period of time.
18/07/2018 by .

Order date 09/07/2018

Response from LA MAISON DU WHISKY
Hello James,

Thank you for your message. We are sorry that you didn't appreciate your experience. We are testing a new solution to improve our shipments. We hope the tests will be successful and you will appreciate it.

Have a good day
LMDW team

Customer review

 

3 / 5

For the second time the order arrived damaged. the first time it was solved very good.This time it is stil pending , not solved yet.
17/07/2018 by .

Order date 09/07/2018

Response from LA MAISON DU WHISKY
Hello Hiemstra,

Thank you for your message. We are sorry that you didn't appreciate your experience. We are testing a new packaging to protect more our shipments. We hope the tests will be successful and you will appreciate it.
Have a good day
LMDW team
View all comments

Information Whisky.fr

Description:

La Maison du Whisky has been specialising in whiskies and spirits since 1956: online sales of bottles of single malt, blended malt, bourbon, and more.

Address:
LA MAISON DU WHISKY
9-11 rue Martre
92110, CLICHY
Recommend:
Website:
Contact:
Tel: +33970830360
service-client@lmdw.com
Authorized Representative:
LA MAISON DU WHISKY
Status:
Up to date
Number of reviews:
324

About Verified-Reviews

Verified-Reviews is managed by an independent company collecting customer reviews. Its purpose is to help online consumers to find trustworthy online stores.See more