Calculated from 20 review(s) [Stats - Last 12 Months] *

* 37 reviews since the 05/09/2020

Customer ratings

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Excellent customer service, great products and fast delivery, with no problems. I have bought 4 surfboards from Akewatu in France and they arrived in perfect condition to the UK. HAPPY CUSTOMER!!!
16/01/2022 by .

following an experience of 20/12/2021

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Brilliant service again from Akewatu. Great selection of boards, decent prices, delivered swiftly and well packaged
12/01/2022 by .

following an experience of 21/12/2021

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Faster delivery than quoted, no hidden import charges, board arrived in perfect condition (from Spain to UK). Classic 👏🤙
05/01/2022 by .

following an experience of 14/12/2021

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Great service
14/12/2021 by .

following an experience of 22/11/2021

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Ordered a few boards now to Northern Ireland. Always arrive extremely well packaged and in good time. Recommended
27/11/2021

following an experience of 05/11/2021
*Pseudonymised information

Customer review

 

4 / 5

Site is slower than other pages on my laptop but not a problem. I was initially suspicious of this site, but I was so desperate for this particular board board I took a punt, and they are legit! Good overall. I already have four Spooked Kooks boards so I know they always come with fins, bag and key. The board arrived without these, and with Futures fins, which are not shown in the photo. I assumed some of the info on the page was incorrect so when the board arrived I had several email exchanges and we came to an amicable conclusion. The staff seemed committed to resolving the issue rather than muggin me off, which I was impressed with. I wanted clarity and accountability and they provided both in most cases, and that's good enough for me! Delivery is expensive but they're on the continent so thats fair enough. Board arrived well packaged and in perfect nick.
18/11/2021 by .

following an experience of 30/06/2021

Customer review

 

5 / 5

There were a few issues negotiating new Customs and Excise protocols due to BREXIT, but Akewatu staff did everything necessary in dealing with this. Surfboard arrived in perfect condition (carried by TNT) exactly as specified. Will definitely buy through Akewatu again as able to tap into wider marketplace outside of UK. Very happy.
18/11/2021 by .

following an experience of 26/06/2021

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Great experience, some anxiety about shipping to UK but needn't have worried. Site easy to navigate and arrived at local depot within 2 weeks. Regular shipping into and well packaged to protect board during transit. Would recommend.
18/11/2021 by .

following an experience of 11/08/2021

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Amazing company to deal with - rare these days !
18/11/2021 by .

following an experience of 14/07/2021

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Great communication, fast delivery, board well packaged. Nice work!!!
10/11/2021 by .

following an experience of 27/10/2021

Reviews displayed in chronological order

Information Akewatu.co.uk

Description:

Akewatu gathers Europe's and Australia best surf shops and shapers to create the biggest Surf catalog on the internet. Akewatu regroups over 4000 shops and individual sellers and over 100 technical experts partners. Shops experts verify the quality of all the boards on the website, second-hand and new material. All surfboards are sent using eco-friendly packaging specially designed for surfboards.

Address:
WorldGliss SAS
2 route de bordeaux
33950, Lege Cap Ferret
Recommend:
Website:
Category:
Contact:
Tel:  33777284494
julien@akewatu.com
Authorized Representative:
WorldGliss SAS
Status :
Up to date
Number of reviews:
20

About Verified-Reviews

Verified-Reviews is managed by an independent company collecting customer reviews. Its purpose is to help online consumers to find trustworthy online stores.See more