Calculated from 21 review(s) [Stats - Last 12 Months] *

* 27 reviews since the 05/09/2020

Customer ratings

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Excellent site. Great range of boards at great prices! I’ve ordered a few boards from the UK and shipping has been excellent as well. Highly Recommended.
20/08/2021 by .

following an experience of 14/05/2021

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Great service quick delivery
31/07/2021 by .

following an experience of 11/05/2021

Customer review

 

5 / 5

I was sceptical about purchasing a board from Europe, regarding trustworthiness of the website/supplier, damage during transit to the UK, price (due to the dreaded Brexit) etc. My initial order was rejected due to the required board being unavailable. However, some time later the Akewatu team emailed me indicating one had been found. The whole process was flawless; from the purchase (cheapest inc P&P), through to receiving it (double check the courier has the correct postal address...!). Packaging was excellent, and the actual boards surfs like a dream. Thoroughly recommended, very please all round. Thank you Akewatu 🏄🏻‍♂️
31/07/2021 by .

following an experience of 14/05/2021

Customer review

 

1 / 5

The site was easy to use and the delivery was quick. However, when my board arrived the fin box was faulty right out of the box. It’s a month later and I have had no resolution from Akewatu. They have thus sold me a faulty board and offered me no compensation so I am less than impressed.
20/06/2021 by .

following an experience of 09/05/2021

Response from WorldGliss SAS
Hello Amy,
Thank you for your review, every single one is important to us.
Please excuse us for the delay concerning your file. As you know, we have contacted the constructor on the 4th of June concerning the issue you are encountering. At the moment they have not answered our request regardless of our relaunch.
We have also asked the shop who sold the board to contact the brand directly in order to find a solution.
We guarantee that appropriate measures are taken and we will come back to you quickly.
Yours faithfully,
Akewatu team

Customer review

 

5 / 5

The only place I could find the board I wanted , delivery was slightly delayed but with Covid that’s to be expected. The board is fabulous!
04/03/2021 by .

following an experience of 02/02/2021

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Great experience, I was surprised at how fast it came from point of order. Great packaging arrived fine. Would use them again without a doubt
18/02/2021 by .

following an experience of 16/11/2020

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Before akewatu I had a bad experience buying a board. I purchased my dream board from the soft board centre in Hossegor France due to absolutely no soft tops available in the U.K. till Easter . They took my money and I was getting super stoked. I checked a week later and only then did they notify me they couldn't ship it to the U.K. . Yeah! Totally bummed out. So I got on akewatu site and saw the exact same board. This also was from a surf shop in Hossegor, France only this place took the order, packed it and shipped it within a day through DHL. I double checked a couple of times with customer service just to make sure it was ok to be shipped. They replied quickly with 'yes, shop has packed and shipped, here is the tracking number. Received my Pyzel 7' soft top log in 10 days. Packaging was top notch, no dings, scratches or anything. Super stoked with the purchase. Although akewatu is just really a connection service and not it's own surf shop I believe they take the time to make sure all the vendors are legit and deliver a great service. Would definitely go through akewatu again.
18/02/2021 by .

following an experience of 02/02/2021

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Excellent customer service. The team returned my call and kept me up to date with the progress of the order which was delivered from France to the UK in perfect order and packaged very well. Would recommend.
18/02/2021 by .

following an experience of 28/01/2021

Customer review

 

5 / 5

I highly recommend this shop. The board has arrived 2 days earlier than originally estimated and the board is great!! Thanks a lot!
17/02/2021 by .

following an experience of 30/01/2021

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Very easy - super helpful and great communication. Cheers!
06/02/2021 by .

following an experience of 17/01/2021

Reviews displayed in chronological order

Information Akewatu.co.uk

Description:

Akewatu gathers Europe's and Australia best surf shops and shapers to create the biggest Surf catalog on the internet. Akewatu regroups over 4000 shops and individual sellers and over 100 technical experts partners. Shops experts verify the quality of all the boards on the website, second-hand and new material. All surfboards are sent using eco-friendly packaging specially designed for surfboards.

Address:
WorldGliss SAS
2 route de bordeaux
33950, Lege Cap Ferret
Recommend:
Website:
Category:
Contact:
Tel:  33777284494
julien@akewatu.com
Authorized Representative:
WorldGliss SAS
Status :
Up to date
Number of reviews:
21

About Verified-Reviews

Verified-Reviews is managed by an independent company collecting customer reviews. Its purpose is to help online consumers to find trustworthy online stores.See more