Calculated from 24 review(s) [Stats - Last 12 Months] *

* 48 reviews since the 05/09/2020

Customer ratings

Customer review

 

5 / 5

board came well packed and arrived earlier than stated
25/06/2022 by .

following an experience of 03/06/2022

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Really pleased with quality boards and shipping well ahead of lead time, about 4 days from France to UK. Primarily being able to shop a larger selection of boards than domestically meant I got what I wanted for a price I was happy with including shipping.
18/06/2022 by .

following an experience of 06/06/2022

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Thought it felt like taking a gamble buying from abroad especially with couriers post-Brexit, but I was pleasantly surprised! The board arrived 5 days earlier than initially estimated and was really well packed. I got the board in the size I wanted which was unavailable in the UK for over £100 cheaper through Akewatu so I wouldn’t hesitate using them again.
01/05/2022

following an experience of 22/04/2022
*Pseudonymised information

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Great customer service with tracking my package
01/05/2022

following an experience of 09/04/2022
*Pseudonymised information

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Excellent service, quick and easy! Would buy again! Thank you!
19/04/2022 by .

following an experience of 28/03/2022

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Great site, easy to navigate and order.
08/04/2022 by .

following an experience of 17/03/2022

Customer review

 

5 / 5

I went on the site to look for a 2nd hand board but ended up with a brand new one cheaper than I could get in the UK. Speedy delivery, great communication. Would use again :-)
06/04/2022 by .

following an experience of 15/03/2022

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Had a concern placing my order because of variety of differing feedbacks from others. Totally unnecessary, as process was easy, straight forward and goods arrived as promised. Very well packaged and in perfect condition. Highly recommend using Akewatu...
14/03/2022

following an experience of 20/02/2022
*Pseudonymised information

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Great service all round. Strange DHL message about VAT but it was all ok and Brexit failed to ruin the experience.
26/02/2022 by .

following an experience of 04/02/2022

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Straight forward and bord arrived quickly and to order. Good service.
04/02/2022 by .

following an experience of 12/01/2022

Reviews displayed in chronological order

Information Akewatu.co.uk

Description:

Akewatu gathers Europe's and Australia best surf shops and shapers to create the biggest Surf catalog on the internet. Akewatu regroups over 4000 shops and individual sellers and over 100 technical experts partners. Shops experts verify the quality of all the boards on the website, second-hand and new material. All surfboards are sent using eco-friendly packaging specially designed for surfboards.

Address:
WorldGliss SAS
2 route de bordeaux
33950, Lege Cap Ferret
Recommend:
Website:
Category:
Contact:
Tel:  33777284494
julien@akewatu.com
Authorized Representative:
WorldGliss SAS
Status :
Up to date
Number of reviews:
24

About Verified-Reviews

Verified-Reviews is managed by an independent company collecting customer reviews. Its purpose is to help online consumers to find trustworthy online stores.See more