Calculated from 166 review(s) [Stats - Last 12 Months] *

* 502 reviews since the 16/09/2014

Customer ratings

Customer review

 

1 / 5

Made my order ...they took the money ..and nothing !!! Been 7 days and dont know when or if my order is going to be delivered !!! The customer service is very poor . Dont think I will use them again .
26/05/2020 by .

following an experience of 06/05/2020

Response from Catering Hygiene Specialists
We are looking into this for you.
View all comments

Customer review

 

2 / 5

Product discontinued and replaced with a newer model. Ok, I will buy that. Ordered, paid, then told a few days that it was out of stock (still advertised on website as in stock). No offer of another model etc, they didn't want my money and just sent it back.
25/05/2020 by .

following an experience of 09/03/2020

Customer review

 

1 / 5

I ordered an ice machine online and paid for it only to be emailed 2 days later to be told they could not honour the purchase and if I still wanted the ice machine I needed to pay more money. Terrible customer service in my opinion.
25/05/2020 by .

following an experience of 01/05/2020

Response from Catering Hygiene Specialists
Adaml I'm really sorry about this but a number of our suppliers had increased the delivery charges without notifying us owing to social distancing and other issues relating to one man deliveries, this was at short notice owing to the COVID situation. This has now been resolved and fully reflected in our price.
View all comments

Customer review

 

1 / 5

I order a double door fridge. 2 days after I rang reception said to me not in stock. After I received my refund they increase price. I was so disappointed.
25/05/2020 by .

following an experience of 14/04/2020

Response from Catering Hygiene Specialists
Abdul I'm really sorry about this but a number of our suppliers had increased the delivery charges without notifying us owing to social distancing and other issues relating to one man deliveries, this was at short notice owing to the COVID situation. This has now been resolved and fully reflected in our price.
View all comments

Customer review

 

1 / 5

never received the order and no contact from cateringhygiene.co.uk, when I got a hold of them they wonted extra money because the item wasn't in stock but they could get it from somewhere else at an additional cost. It showed on web site as in stock before I ordered and afterwards.
11/05/2020 by .

following an experience of 13/04/2020

Response from Catering Hygiene Specialists
Craig thank you for pointing this out to us I am looking into thhis and will be in touch shortly.

Customer review

 

1 / 5

This is still an unresolved issue. An engineer came out to look at our fridge, agreed it was covered by warranty and ordered a replacement part. This part arrived in November and I have had no further contact from the company. It is impossible to get through on the phone and they are ignoring every chaser email I send. The warranty money has not been returned, and the engineer has not been back to replace the light fixture. I didn't want to leave a bad review but I've waited long enough for a response now.
22/02/2020 by .

following an experience of 05/11/2019

Response from Catering Hygiene Specialists
Martin please accept our apologies, we thought you'd resolved it yourself as the lady you were dealing with hadn't received the follow up emails and later found them in her junk folder. We will be arranging an engineer today for you.

Customer review

 

1 / 5

Hi It is not Capacity 365 litres Which is written in your listing. But that's not correct. I need bigger one (365 litres one) I need correct one.
12/02/2020 by .

following an experience of 25/10/2019

Customer review

 

2 / 5

did not buy
12/01/2020 by .

following an experience of 09/12/2019

Customer review

 

2 / 5

Ordered and spoke to staff before I ordered, requested a specific day delivery was told that was ok, order came 3 days early with no warning. Was unable to take the delivery as no one available. Called and they advised it was suppliers fault. Second attempt, wrong item had been sent, prodis entered order wrong but CH JD approved the incorrect order without checking it. 3rd attempt correct order came but I had to take more time off work as they wouldn’t approve Saturday delivery as it was expensive even through them and the supplier made the errors not me. I had to keep calling them and checking up on things as my calls were never returned. Don’t think I’d use them again.
12/01/2020 by .

following an experience of 02/01/2020

Reviews displayed in chronological order

Information Cateringhygiene.co.uk

Description:

We undertake kitchen grease extraction, structure and equipment deep cleans. We also tailor make fly screen windows, doors and PVC curtains for commercial and domestic applications. To compliment these services we supply catering equipment and grease filters. All our services and products are supplied and undertaken throughout the UK

Address:
Catering Hygiene Specialists
Unit 1 Midas Industrial Estate
Longbridge Way
UB8 2YT, Uxbridge
Recommend:
Authorized Representative:
Catering Hygiene Specialists
Status:
Up to date
Number of reviews:
166

About Verified-Reviews

Verified-Reviews is managed by an independent company collecting customer reviews. Its purpose is to help online consumers to find trustworthy online stores.See more