Calculated from 128 review(s) [Stats - Last 12 Months] *

* 391 reviews since the 16/09/2014

Customer ratings

Customer review

 

2 / 5

did not buy
12/01/2020 by .

following an experience of 09/12/2019

Customer review

 

2 / 5

Ordered and spoke to staff before I ordered, requested a specific day delivery was told that was ok, order came 3 days early with no warning. Was unable to take the delivery as no one available. Called and they advised it was suppliers fault. Second attempt, wrong item had been sent, prodis entered order wrong but CH JD approved the incorrect order without checking it. 3rd attempt correct order came but I had to take more time off work as they wouldn’t approve Saturday delivery as it was expensive even through them and the supplier made the errors not me. I had to keep calling them and checking up on things as my calls were never returned. Don’t think I’d use them again.
12/01/2020 by .

following an experience of 02/01/2020

Customer review

 

1 / 5

Purchased and paid for item shown on website as in stock only to be told it wasn't available for 2 weeks. Selected an alternative also shown as in stock and was told this wasn't available for 2 weeks either. Terrible service.
30/07/2019 by .

following an experience of 07/07/2019

Customer review

 

1 / 5

Bad service.
28/07/2019 by .

following an experience of 24/07/2019

Customer review

 

2 / 5

Extremely disappointing. In spite of having “FREE -Three day delivery, anywhere on the UK mainland”, after the order was placed another £30 plus VAT was demanded for delivery, seems someone doesn't know Inverness is on the "UK mainland".
24/05/2019 by .

following an experience of 21/05/2019

Customer review

 

1 / 5

I would not even give this company one stsr but your site would not key ne
21/03/2019 by .

following an experience of 11/02/2019

Customer review

 

1 / 5

Hate to leave bad reviews but what can I say: 3 out 4 purchased equipment broke after couple of uses.

Electric griddle - broke
Electric table top fryers - exploded on me with hot oil
Gas fryer would not start
20/02/2019 by .

following an experience of 12/10/2018

Customer review

 

2 / 5

As a company they do what they say, however the delivery today was one of the worst I have ever encountered, rude and disrespectful does not come close, to treat a 75 year old woman the way she was treated today would stop me ordering anything else from this company
31/01/2019 by .

following an experience of 27/01/2019

Response from Catering Hygiene Specialists
Louise I'm terribly sorry to hear of your experience today and would agree this is totally unacceptable. Your item came directly from the manufacturers, I will pass your coments on and request they forward it to the couriers for further investigation.

Customer review

 

2 / 5

washing machine arrived we had paid for the old one to be removed. The delivery drivers would not remove as they said it was not notified to them. The following day I had to call customer services and confirmed we had paid for this service and re-arrange a collection. Advise that they need to improve communication of orders with their transport team. All staff were polite no issues just lack of communication and a washing machine removed sat at an exit area for a weekend
25/01/2019 by .

following an experience of 21/01/2019

Information Cateringhygiene.co.uk

Description:

We undertake kitchen grease extraction, structure and equipment deep cleans. We also tailor make fly screen windows, doors and PVC curtains for commercial and domestic applications. To compliment these services we supply catering equipment and grease filters. All our services and products are supplied and undertaken throughout the UK

Address:
Catering Hygiene Specialists
Unit 1 Midas Industrial Estate
Longbridge Way
UB8 2YT, Uxbridge
Recommend:
Authorized Representative:
Catering Hygiene Specialists
Status:
Up to date
Number of reviews:
128

About Verified-Reviews

Verified-Reviews is managed by an independent company collecting customer reviews. Its purpose is to help online consumers to find trustworthy online stores.See more