Calculated from 109 review(s) [Stats - Last 12 Months] *

* 404 reviews since the 16/09/2014

Customer ratings

Customer review

 

1 / 5

This is still an unresolved issue. An engineer came out to look at our fridge, agreed it was covered by warranty and ordered a replacement part. This part arrived in November and I have had no further contact from the company. It is impossible to get through on the phone and they are ignoring every chaser email I send. The warranty money has not been returned, and the engineer has not been back to replace the light fixture. I didn't want to leave a bad review but I've waited long enough for a response now.
22/02/2020 by .

following an experience of 05/11/2019

Response from Catering Hygiene Specialists
Martin please accept our apologies, we thought you'd resolved it yourself as the lady you were dealing with hadn't received the follow up emails and later found them in her junk folder. We will be arranging an engineer today for you.

Customer review

 

1 / 5

Hi
It is not Capacity 365 litres Which is written in your listing.
But that's not correct.
I need bigger one (365 litres one)
I need correct one.
12/02/2020 by .

following an experience of 25/10/2019

Customer review

 

2 / 5

did not buy
12/01/2020 by .

following an experience of 09/12/2019

Customer review

 

2 / 5

Ordered and spoke to staff before I ordered, requested a specific day delivery was told that was ok, order came 3 days early with no warning. Was unable to take the delivery as no one available. Called and they advised it was suppliers fault. Second attempt, wrong item had been sent, prodis entered order wrong but CH JD approved the incorrect order without checking it. 3rd attempt correct order came but I had to take more time off work as they wouldn’t approve Saturday delivery as it was expensive even through them and the supplier made the errors not me. I had to keep calling them and checking up on things as my calls were never returned. Don’t think I’d use them again.
12/01/2020 by .

following an experience of 02/01/2020

Customer review

 

1 / 5

Purchased and paid for item shown on website as in stock only to be told it wasn't available for 2 weeks. Selected an alternative also shown as in stock and was told this wasn't available for 2 weeks either. Terrible service.
30/07/2019 by .

following an experience of 07/07/2019

Customer review

 

1 / 5

Bad service.
28/07/2019 by .

following an experience of 24/07/2019

Customer review

 

2 / 5

Extremely disappointing. In spite of having “FREE -Three day delivery, anywhere on the UK mainland”, after the order was placed another £30 plus VAT was demanded for delivery, seems someone doesn't know Inverness is on the "UK mainland".
24/05/2019 by .

following an experience of 21/05/2019

Reviews displayed in chronological order

Information Cateringhygiene.co.uk

Description:

We undertake kitchen grease extraction, structure and equipment deep cleans. We also tailor make fly screen windows, doors and PVC curtains for commercial and domestic applications. To compliment these services we supply catering equipment and grease filters. All our services and products are supplied and undertaken throughout the UK

Address:
Catering Hygiene Specialists
Unit 1 Midas Industrial Estate
Longbridge Way
UB8 2YT, Uxbridge
Recommend:
Authorized Representative:
Catering Hygiene Specialists
Status:
Up to date
Number of reviews:
109

About Verified-Reviews

Verified-Reviews is managed by an independent company collecting customer reviews. Its purpose is to help online consumers to find trustworthy online stores.See more