Calculated from 683 review(s) [Stats - Last 12 Months] *

* 1793 reviews since the 12/01/2015

Customer ratings

Customer review

 

2 / 5

Not what I was expecting
15/06/2019 by .

Order date 02/05/2019

Response from Niceshops GmbH
Good morning, Thank you for your feedback and apologies that you were not satisfied with your purchase. Articles that have not been opened and used can be sent back to us for a full refund. Please do contact our customer services team for assistance. Your Ecco Verde team

Customer review

 

1 / 5

Very expensive for two sachets of eye pads and postage not impressed for what I paid will not be buying again
13/06/2019 by .

Order date 01/05/2019

Customer review

 

2 / 5

Good variety and prices but seriously lacking in their customer service. I paid for delivery to my address and eventually my parcel was delivery to a collection point, without them trying the regular 2 attempts to deliver, which makes me think the store charges you for the most expensive delivery option but hires the cheapest one. When discussing this with their customer service they said they couldn't do anything about it because "We cannot contact UPS from this end unfortunately". So the store can hire their services but not follow up on it? It took still a few e-mails to get my shipping costs refunded, but I won't buy again as the deal seemed shady to say to least.
17/05/2019 by .

Order date 02/04/2019

Response from Niceshops GmbH
Hello! Thank you for your comment. We were sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced by having to pick up your package from a UPS access point. When UPS does not reach you at home, they will deliver your parcel to the closest available access point. As we communicated to you in our email, we are always happy to assist, but have been advised by UPS that UK customers contact UPS directly. We do our best to resolve queries as quickly as possible and thus refunded the delivery cost immediately. Please do contact our customer service team if you have any further queries. Your Ecco Verde team.

Customer review

 

2 / 5

The website gives misleading information about plastic free products. Two from three of the products I ordered suppoused to be plastic free and they were not. Very disappointed!
13/05/2019 by .

Order date 31/03/2019

Response from Niceshops GmbH
Dear Magdalena, Thank you for your comments and apologies that the product descriptions were not clear. We will check all items and change the descriptions where necessary. Please do contact the customer service should you need any further assistance. Thank you! Your Ecco Verde team.

Customer review

 

1 / 5

Delivery was ridiculous for 2 tiny products I brought
20/04/2019 by .

Order date 07/03/2019

Response from Niceshops GmbH
Hello!
Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately, the international mail system isn't really set up to handle small packing envelopes. Envelopes are run through a conveyor system as they are scanned. Since products like brushes or pencils or sachets have space in between them, the envelopes often got caught in the conveyor belts, resulting in the envelopes getting torn and products falling out. We also found that the envelopes themselves would disappear into the void more often than was sustainable. For this reason, we have found that small boxes are the best solution for the time being. Thank you very much for your understanding.
View all comments

Customer review

 

2 / 5

This was a small package that could have been sent through the post much more efficiently. i had to email and attempt to contact the delivery company, UPS, several times, which i never managed to do. they would rate rock bottom with me. the delivery charge was almost as much as the cost of the order. i will not be using you again if i can help it.
05/04/2019 by .

Order date 17/02/2019

Response from Niceshops GmbH
Thank you for your comments and apologies that you were not satisfied with the service. Delivery charges are shown before the order is placed.Apologies on behalf of the courier company. Please do contact our customer service if you have any future queries. Your Ecco Verde Team.

Customer review

 

1 / 5

They have not given refund and ignore my emails I have sent six they ignore I have to go to bank now treat this as fraud
23/03/2019 by .

Order date 08/02/2019

Response from Niceshops GmbH
Good afternoon. Thank you for your comments and apologies that you are not happy with the service. Please refer to the emails we sent to you on: 14th February and 18th February offering to refund you the cost of the faulty item As we haven't been informed which actual item is faulty, we cannot yet make a reimbursement. Please do get back to us with details of which items are faulty or damaged so that we can make a refund . Please contact our customer service team if you have any future queries. Your Ecco Verde team.
View all comments

Customer review

 

2 / 5

One of the dishes was twisted and can't be used.
11/03/2019 by .

Order date 12/01/2019

Response from Niceshops GmbH
Dear Ms Summerfield, Thank you for your comments and apologies that you were not satisfied with the items ordered. We will gladly offer compensation if any goods arrive damaged . Please do contact our customer services team if you have any future queries. Your Ecco-Verde team.

Customer review

 

2 / 5

The parcel arrived two days later than what I was told. As a consequence I was not home to receive it so I chose an alternative place, a UPS point of delivery. UPS didn’t take my choice in consideration and delivered in another UPS delivery option, further from my house!! Why are we given the option to choose if they just leave it where they feel like it?!
Regarding the products ordered, I still can’t give feedback because I haven’t tried them on.
When I placed the order I was told that I would get tso gifts, a lipstick and a shampoo sample. I was asked to choose the colour (lipstick) and the type (shampoo). I chose tulip (light pink) lipstick and clarifying shampoo. They sent me a broken red lipstick (the lipstick itself was detached/loose from the rest) and a dandruff shampoo!! I didn’t buy the products because of the gifts but it is a nice touch, especially as it was my first order from Ecco verde. I think it will end up being my first and only!
07/03/2019 by .

Order date 23/01/2019

Response from Niceshops GmbH
Dear Lily, Thank you for your comments and apologies that your item didn't reach you in the estimated time given. This date is an estimate based on the average amount of time most parcels need to reach your location but is not a guarantee. When UPS does not reach you at home, they will deliver your parcel to the closest available Access Point- but this depends on whether or not there is room for your parcel to be stored there. If your closest Access Point is full up, the parcel will be brought to the next closest. We apologise on UPS's behalf that they could not accommodate your request. Regarding the lipstick: Often sample lipsticks of a certain colour are quickly sold out, so in order not to disappoint , we will send another colour . In future, please do contact our customer service team if any item is broken or damaged in order for a reimbursement to be made. Thank you! Your Ecco-Verde team.

Customer review

 

1 / 5

Hair mask leaked all over the other items.
16/02/2019 by .

Order date 03/01/2019

Response from Niceshops GmbH
Good morning, Asya, Thank you for your comments and apologies that the hair mask leaked . Unfortunately, occasionally packaging is damaged by transport, which could cause a seal to break.If you receive a damaged item, please refer to our website "problems with your order" on the help page. https://www.ecco-verde.com/info/problems-with-your-order?country=GB
Please do contact our customer service if you have any future queries. All the best. Your Ecco-Verde team.

Information Ecco-verde.co.uk

Description:

Shop our huge selection of Natural & Organic Skincare and Makeup at Great Prices! More than 5.000 Products - Fast Delivery.

Address:
Niceshops GmbH
Saaz 99
8341, Paldau
Recommend:
Website:
Category:
Contact:
uk@ecco-verde.com
Authorized Representative:
Niceshops GmbH
Status:
Up to date
Number of reviews:
683

Find us on Facebook

About Verified-Reviews

Verified-Reviews is managed by an independent company collecting customer reviews. Its purpose is to help online consumers to find trustworthy online stores.See more