Calculated from 52 review(s) [Stats - Last 12 Months] *

* 154 reviews since the 12/07/2017

Customer ratings

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Recently, I used Superprof to find a Spanish Tutor based in my local area. The website was very easy to use and instructions were very clear. I was amazed at the amount of Tutors available, all of whom had different backgrounds, experience and skill set. I have been really fortunate and found a wonderful Tutor and to date, have attended several lessons. Thank you Superprof for making the whole process so straight forward.
26/06/2019 by .

following an experience of 29/04/2019

Customer review

 

5 / 5

very good
25/06/2019 by .

following an experience of 27/04/2019

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Fast, easy to use site
15/05/2019 by .

following an experience of 05/05/2019

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Very good so far. Managed to get several students with the help of this service, which is way more than most other tutoring websites have managed to do. For this reason, I'd recommend it.
10/05/2019 by .

following an experience of 17/03/2019

Customer review

 

4 / 5

I’ve found it really useful, but the platform for replying to messages needs to be improved, once a lesson was accepted, I could not continue messaging through the superprof platform and had to email the person directly, I realise this is probably the point, but this isn’t transition isn’t made clear or straight forward. However on the whole, the two tutors I’ve made contact with have been very professional and helpful
04/05/2019 by .

following an experience of 24/04/2019

Customer review

 

3 / 5

The website seems good but since taking over Tutor Pages it has been difficult to get students and more work is needed to ensure the site has priority in the browser
03/05/2019 by .

following an experience of 23/03/2019

Customer review

 

3 / 5

Easy to access, though not much coming out of it
25/04/2019 by .

following an experience of 27/10/2018

Response from superprof
Dear Marini,

Thank you for your review of Superprof UK.

I am sorry if you do not feel you've got a lot from the site. I have seen your tutor ad, and although it looks great, you might consider expanding your catchment area or lowering your price slightly to see if that brings in more students.

If you'd like to discuss your ad further, please feel free to contact me at hello@superprof.com to talk about your situation in more detail.

Kind Regards

Jon
Country Manager
Superprof UK
View all comments

Customer review

 

3 / 5

I havnt had any pupils since changing from tutor pages .
I don’t even know when I’m meant to pay . I have phoned and asked for clarity on this matter . Please contact me and let me know if my ad is still active.
Rachael Maguire
25/04/2019 by .

following an experience of 24/08/2018

Response from superprof
Dear Rachel,

Thank you for your review of Superprof UK.

I am sorry if your experience with us has not been as good as with the tutor pages. All tutor pages tutors were given the equivalent subscription on Superprof. So if you had paid for a subscription on Superprof this would have carried over and there is nothing left to pay.

From your ads, I can see that they are missing some key elements such as picture, which will help with bringing in new students. I would also advise looking over the text of your ads, which have been transferred from the tutor pages and can, therefore, be optimised to our own website. Try lowering your price, expanding your catchment area etc. to see if this brings in more students.

If you'd like to discuss your ad further, please feel free to contact me at hello@superprof.com to talk about your situation in more detail.

Kind Regards

Jon
Country Manager
Superprof UK

Customer review

 

4 / 5

I like this service very much. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because I think it's more suitable for high end professionals. I'm surprised that despite charging very little for my services, I have received only a handful of prospective or actual students.
24/04/2019 by .

following an experience of 06/04/2019

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Great experience
19/04/2019 by .

following an experience of 14/03/2019

  • Page / 6

Information Superprof.co.uk

Description:

Superprof is a knowledge sharing tool that connects those who want to learn and those who want to teach.
In more than 1,000 subjects and with more than 800,000 super handpicked tutors, you will be able to learn English, find a sports coach, review your maths lessons, learn guitar or give private lessons .
We all have something to learn or to teach.
With Superprof ♥, you can become the best.

Address:
superprof
16 esplanade Nathalie Sarraute
75018, Paris
Recommend:
Website:
Contact:
Authorized Representative:
superprof
Status:
No reviews since three months
Number of reviews:
52

Find us on Facebook

About Verified-Reviews

Verified-Reviews is managed by an independent company collecting customer reviews. Its purpose is to help online consumers to find trustworthy online stores.See more