Calculated from 52 review(s) [Stats - Last 12 Months] *

* 154 reviews since the 12/07/2017

Customer ratings

Customer review

 

3 / 5

The website seems good but since taking over Tutor Pages it has been difficult to get students and more work is needed to ensure the site has priority in the browser
03/05/2019 by .

following an experience of 23/03/2019

Customer review

 

3 / 5

Easy to access, though not much coming out of it
25/04/2019 by .

following an experience of 27/10/2018

Response from superprof
Dear Marini,

Thank you for your review of Superprof UK.

I am sorry if you do not feel you've got a lot from the site. I have seen your tutor ad, and although it looks great, you might consider expanding your catchment area or lowering your price slightly to see if that brings in more students.

If you'd like to discuss your ad further, please feel free to contact me at hello@superprof.com to talk about your situation in more detail.

Kind Regards

Jon
Country Manager
Superprof UK
View all comments

Customer review

 

3 / 5

I havnt had any pupils since changing from tutor pages .
I don’t even know when I’m meant to pay . I have phoned and asked for clarity on this matter . Please contact me and let me know if my ad is still active.
Rachael Maguire
25/04/2019 by .

following an experience of 24/08/2018

Response from superprof
Dear Rachel,

Thank you for your review of Superprof UK.

I am sorry if your experience with us has not been as good as with the tutor pages. All tutor pages tutors were given the equivalent subscription on Superprof. So if you had paid for a subscription on Superprof this would have carried over and there is nothing left to pay.

From your ads, I can see that they are missing some key elements such as picture, which will help with bringing in new students. I would also advise looking over the text of your ads, which have been transferred from the tutor pages and can, therefore, be optimised to our own website. Try lowering your price, expanding your catchment area etc. to see if this brings in more students.

If you'd like to discuss your ad further, please feel free to contact me at hello@superprof.com to talk about your situation in more detail.

Kind Regards

Jon
Country Manager
Superprof UK

Customer review

 

3 / 5

It is very average
12/04/2019 by .

following an experience of 07/02/2019

Response from superprof
Dear Tarane,

Thank you for your review of Superprof.

If you would like to discuss your tutor ad, or the website further, feel free to contact me at hello@superprof.com to talk about your situation in more detail.

I hope we can improve your experience with us.

Kind Regards

Jon
Country Manager
Superprof UK

Customer review

 

3 / 5

Hello. I am very grateful for Superprof to allow me to reach more students and teach them French. I am also with other websites and I quite like Superprof however I do not find it as easy as i with The tutor pages which was to me the best tutor-student platform ever. Sadly it had to stop and I am very grateful that Superprof accepted me as a tutor in its organisation . It is not always very easy to communicate with students as there is not as much flexibility as with The tutor pages. I paid a fee to be on the list of tutors with Tutor pages and this was carried on to Superprof and i am very happy about that as my wish is that students should not have to pay to get my details however one of my students ( Sarah Mc Williams )told me that she had to pay 29.00 English pounds to get my details so I am very confused as to why she had to pay that amount. This was the price of a voucher.She does not understand either. Could you please help? Was I supposed to be paid through you? I think it would help a lot if there were still some text alerts when people try to contact me but there should be more flexibility such as being able to get more information from the students to make sure we are exactly the right tutors for them before accepting them. I still need to improve my profile with Superprof but I have not found the time. I think it is less straight forward than with some other websites but that's to me to adjust I suppose.I think the main thing is for students to have flexibility to contact us and us tutors to have flexibility so we know we are right for them. Many thanks for your help!
24/03/2019 by .

following an experience of 21/01/2019

Response from superprof
Dear Annie,

Thank you very much for your thoughtful message. I am glad that you have been finding success on Superprof. I appreciate that the tutor pages was an excellent tutor site, and although we do not operate in the exact same way, we are confident of providing as good a service. Having said that, our business model does work slightly differently.

As is quite common with tutoring platforms these days, Supeprof charges a one-off fee to access the contact information of tutors. Many other companies actually charge per person, whereas Superprof charges a single fee to contact as many tutors as you like a whole year. This is the £29 fee that your student paid. You are not paid via Superprof and we do not take any commission on your lesson fee.

I hope this helps explain the situation and why the fee was taken.

Kind Regards

Jon
Country Manager
Superprof UK


View all comments

Customer review

 

3 / 5

Basic concept good, gets me noticed and gets new students effectively, but the website is very clunky, difficult to write reviews and recommendations and to respond to them. Also the website seems to switch randomly between English and French language. Also when you offer a range of subjects as a tutor, it seems to select an arbitrary one.
04/03/2019 by .

following an experience of 15/01/2019

Response from superprof
Dear Ricky,

Thank you very for your review of Superprof. I'm glad you're finding students through our platform and I'm sorry for any technical glitches you've faced.

The issue with multiple subjects could be a result of selecting too many different subjects in a single ad. On Superprof we categorise our subjects to make search results as relevant as possible for students. This means that if you wish to advertise for multiple subjects that are quite different from each other, e.g. Maths and Spanish, you will need to create 2 separate Ads. You can do this by clicking 'create an ad' in the top right of your dashboard and you can do it as many times as you like.

If this is not the case and you'd like further help, please contact me at hello@superprof.com.

Kind Regards

Jon
Country Manager
Superprof UK

Customer review

 

3 / 5

Its ok its early days but it is slowly getting better
04/02/2019 by .

following an experience of 14/12/2018

Customer review

 

3 / 5

Most of the tutors never turned up after accepting ones request and I think the provider of the site should take time to check on those tutors that are not serious enough or just there for fun. Some don't even responds to requests sent to them.
27/01/2019 by .

following an experience of 24/11/2018

Information Superprof.co.uk

Description:

Superprof is a knowledge sharing tool that connects those who want to learn and those who want to teach.
In more than 1,000 subjects and with more than 800,000 super handpicked tutors, you will be able to learn English, find a sports coach, review your maths lessons, learn guitar or give private lessons .
We all have something to learn or to teach.
With Superprof ♥, you can become the best.

Address:
superprof
16 esplanade Nathalie Sarraute
75018, Paris
Recommend:
Website:
Contact:
Authorized Representative:
superprof
Status:
No reviews since three months
Number of reviews:
52

Find us on Facebook

About Verified-Reviews

Verified-Reviews is managed by an independent company collecting customer reviews. Its purpose is to help online consumers to find trustworthy online stores.See more