Customer reviews Superprof.co.uk

Calculated from 17 Reviews [Stats - Last 12 Months] *

* 17 reviews since the 12/07/2017

Customer ratings

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Great
09/12/2017 at 17:26:31 by .
Order date 23/11/2017

Customer review

 

4 / 5

happy to be matched with a student
01/12/2017 at 23:49:10 by .
Order date 13/11/2017

Customer review

 

5 / 5

An easy way for students to find tutors.
30/11/2017 at 21:41:51 by .
Order date 18/11/2017

Customer review

 

5 / 5

When I have had a query, the communication has been quick and technical problems have been resolved. Good service so far
30/11/2017 at 17:46:07 by .
Order date 08/09/2017

Customer review

 

4 / 5

Have gotten 2 students in the past 2 months since registering. About 5 students have written and turned out to be fake profiles, not sure what they were after. All in all satisfied with the site's service.
22/11/2017 at 10:45:08 by .
Order date 01/11/2017

Customer review

 

5 / 5

I am finding it very helpful that the teaching program can fit around my lifestyle and my teacher is very encouraging .
18/11/2017 at 15:51:05 by .
Order date 03/09/2017

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Excellent website!
11/11/2017 at 20:36:12 by .
Order date 26/10/2017

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Fab, really easy platform to use. Only thing I would say is that it doesn't let you add two degrees.
11/11/2017 at 13:04:45 by .
Order date 20/10/2017

Customer review

 

3 / 5

Overall, it is a good website. However, I don’t really understand why we need to give so many free lessons, because if we have 10 students that’s 10 free lessons. Surely after one or two free lessons and a review, our ability to teach should be clear.
07/11/2017 at 17:26:49 by .
Order date 15/10/2017

Response from superprof
Dear Coco,

Thank you very much for your review of Superprof. I'm glad that you've found the website useful and have received lesson requests. I just wanted to clarify the "first lesson free" issue.

This is really just a chance for you and your student to get to know each other. It does not have to be a formal lesson unless you agree amongst yourselves to do so. It can just be a discussion about your aims and objectives and your teaching methods etc.

Under the ‘help’ section, there are some frequently asked questions for students and teachers.

There is one for students that says « Is the first lesson free? » where it outlines what is expected from this lesson.

Here it says « This first lesson can take any form, at the convenience of the teacher. It could be a half-hour meet up or a training session or an hour lesson »

If someone asks, you can direct them to this page, but be sure to establish what is being offered for free before the lessons start.

I hope this helps, and I wish you future success with your classes.

Kind Regards

Jon
UK Country Manager
Superprof
View all comments

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Superprof provides excellent service and very user friendly.
07/11/2017 at 12:21:21 by .
Order date 27/08/2017

Information Superprof.co.uk

Description:

Superprof is a knowledge sharing tool that connects those who want to learn and those who want to teach.
In more than 1,000 subjects and with more than 800,000 super handpicked tutors, you will be able to learn English, find a sports coach, review your maths lessons, learn guitar or give private lessons .
We all have something to learn or to teach.
With Superprof ♥, you can become the best.

Address:
superprof
16 esplanade Nathalie Sarraute
75018, Paris
Recommend:
Website:
Contact:
Tel: 
jon@superprof.com
Authorized Representative:
superprof
Status:
Up to date
Number of reviews:
17

Find us on Facebook

About Verified-Reviews

Verified-Reviews is managed by an independent company collecting customer reviews. Its purpose is to help online consumers to find trustworthy online stores.See more