Calculated from 166 review(s) [Stats - Last 12 Months] *

* 502 reviews since the 16/09/2014

Customer ratings

Customer review

 

3 / 5

The ordering process was pretty smooth and replies to emails pretty quick. Delivery took around 5 working days which was fine with the Covid 19 problems.My wife took the delivery but the driver sheared the foot off the freezer as he unloaded it off the pallet (this was WITNESSED by a number of my customers) and told her don't worry it will screw back on. He also said there was no paperwork to sign so my wife could not write on there about the damaged foot as had been advised by Cateringhygeine pre delivery. When I got the shop and saw the foot had been sheared off and was destroyed. We rang Cateringhygiene with the issue and they contacted the delivery firm who denied that their driver unloaded the freezer but just left it there for us to unpack.I emailed Cateringhygiene to say this was not the case and had customers witness him unload and damage the foot, and to check where the signature for satisfactory delivery was.. But I had no reply back from Caterhygiene as to how they would resolve the issue that in the end I had to buy another foot from someone else. Less than satisfactory!!!
26/05/2020 by .

following an experience of 17/04/2020

Customer review

 

3 / 5

Asked for a full refund. Sent two emails and got no reply.
29/03/2020 by .

following an experience of 24/03/2020

Customer review

 

3 / 5

Delivery charge for a Saturday was stated £19.00 pound but phone call to say it was wrong in total.it cost me £88 for delivery if i could of waited till monday i would of. Really expensive for a delivery
13/01/2020 by .

following an experience of 02/01/2020

Customer review

 

3 / 5

It's a very ordinary service, nothing special. Additional recovery services are particularly expensive.
13/01/2020 by .

following an experience of 10/12/2019

Customer review

 

3 / 5

Was ok.
12/01/2020 by .

following an experience of 19/12/2019

Reviews displayed in chronological order

Information Cateringhygiene.co.uk

Description:

We undertake kitchen grease extraction, structure and equipment deep cleans. We also tailor make fly screen windows, doors and PVC curtains for commercial and domestic applications. To compliment these services we supply catering equipment and grease filters. All our services and products are supplied and undertaken throughout the UK

Address:
Catering Hygiene Specialists
Unit 1 Midas Industrial Estate
Longbridge Way
UB8 2YT, Uxbridge
Recommend:
Authorized Representative:
Catering Hygiene Specialists
Status:
Up to date
Number of reviews:
166

About Verified-Reviews

Verified-Reviews is managed by an independent company collecting customer reviews. Its purpose is to help online consumers to find trustworthy online stores.See more