Calculated from 182 review(s) [Stats - Last 12 Months] *

* 1804 reviews since the 16/11/2016

Customer ratings

Customer review

 

5 / 5

I think the reading eggs is the best thing I ever bought for my daughter
28/09/2020

following an experience of 25/09/2020
Anonymised information

Customer review

 

5 / 5

My son has serious learning difficulties but Reading Eggs has given him the long term input that has helped him begin to read.Its an absolute no brainer for every child.So many fun ways to teach phonic skills and so very motivating.This ha been money well spent,nothing you can think up as a parent or home educator will match up.
24/09/2020 by .

following an experience of 22/09/2020

Customer review

 

5 / 5

My kids love this app and love reading, highly recommend
24/09/2020 by .

following an experience of 21/09/2020

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Best money spent during lockdown! Thank you 🙏
24/09/2020 by .

following an experience of 21/09/2020

Customer review

 

5 / 5

My 5 year old absolutely loved it, always happy to learn with reading eggs. It's fun and colourful we have really enjoyed our learning journey through the lockdown. It helped my son with reading and maths. Definitely would recommend.
19/09/2020 by .

following an experience of 18/09/2020

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Fab app! My 4 year old loves it! Her development with her reading and maths has improved using this too! Can't recommend enough!
19/09/2020 by .

following an experience of 17/09/2020

Customer review

 

5 / 5

My little girl Sienna aged 2 absolutely adores all of the interactive resources available on this app. She loves the small stories and games.
19/09/2020 by .

following an experience of 17/09/2020

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Easy to navigate with an intuitive interface. Our slightly older Samsung tablet struggles with some of the avatar rewards after each section for some reason. The rest of the time it works well. My daughter has lost a little interest in spending the eggs as the items to buy don't seem to be very interactive. Despite this my daughter has just started school but can read a lot of words confidently. She is learning punctuation and is very good at adding expression into her reading which makes the whole experience much more engaging. I would definitely recommend to all my friends as Reading Eggs has made learning so much more fun for both of us!
17/09/2020

following an experience of 16/09/2020
Anonymised information

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Reading eggs is the best app I have found for engaging content and effective learning for my pre school aged son. Other apps may have you sound out the letters of the word but show no picture to put the word into context making it totally ineffective at actually learning how to read but as soon as I downloaded reading eggs it was a winner. My son uses it every morning, a bit of maths, reading or phonics whichever he feels like and I do it with him for the new sections that he is finding challenging, revision of previously learnt lessons he is very happy completing by himself. He can now sound out and read the majority of beginners books himself and can do basic arithmetic in his head as well as write words and sums in coloured soap all over the bath tub! He starts school this week and I feel very happy that he will not find it intimidating due to what he has learned from reading eggs. The only downside was a period where the app went very glitchy whether being used on a phone or tablet but it seems to have been resolved hence my 5 star rating
16/09/2020 by .

following an experience of 15/09/2020

Customer review

 

5 / 5

I've been really impressed by Reading Eggs. As a 3 year old my son started handing us back books saying "I can't know the words" and was desperate to "know the words" and be able to read to himself. At the start of lockdown (late March 2020, UK) he didn't know all his letters and despite my best efforts to be "fun mum" teaching them to him, including getting him to jump on chalk letters outside, he still wasn't getting anywhere. We started Reading Eggs after a mum friend recommended it and, in combination with reading Biff, Chip and Kipper together in the garden, my son has progressed from not knowing all his letters to reading Level 5 phonics books in about 4 months. I've been blown away. My son enjoys Reading Eggs and I think the iterative, formulaic approach breeds confidence and depth of knowledge. It builds up very gently and contains lots of games. We haven't even plumbed the depths of all the games available. My son willingly spent about an hour a day working through the different levels when we were on hard lockdown. This trailed off as we were allowed to go out more.
16/09/2020 by .

following an experience of 15/09/2020

Reviews displayed in chronological order
  • Page / 19

Information Readingeggs.co.uk

Description:

Reading Eggs will help your child learn to read using fun online reading games, lessons, phonics and more. Learn to read in just weeks with a free trial now!

Address:
readingeggs
10 Victoria Street
BS1 6BN, Bristol
Recommend:
Contact:
Tel:  117 360 0248
customerservice@readingeggs.co.uk
Authorized Representative:
readingeggs
Status:
Up to date
Number of reviews:
182

Find us on Facebook

About Verified-Reviews

Verified-Reviews is managed by an independent company collecting customer reviews. Its purpose is to help online consumers to find trustworthy online stores.See more