Calculated from 52 review(s) [Stats - Last 12 Months] *

* 154 reviews since the 12/07/2017

Customer ratings

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Superprof is a good website
17/04/2019 by .

following an experience of 11/03/2019

Customer review

 

3 / 5

It is very average
12/04/2019 by .

following an experience of 07/02/2019

Response from superprof
Dear Tarane,

Thank you for your review of Superprof.

If you would like to discuss your tutor ad, or the website further, feel free to contact me at hello@superprof.com to talk about your situation in more detail.

I hope we can improve your experience with us.

Kind Regards

Jon
Country Manager
Superprof UK

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Easy to use, straightforward with no surprises.
Plenty of tutors to choose from.
04/04/2019 by .

following an experience of 08/03/2019

Customer review

 

4 / 5

The website is very easy to use, and although if took longer than I expected to get my first client it has now picked. I am very happy with this service.
03/04/2019 by .

following an experience of 24/03/2019

Customer review

 

4 / 5

It's a great service. I only wish the search could have more filters, so that you can find a professor with the exact qualifications you need, especially when you are advanced on your subject. The website tends to offer a lot of university students teaching a particular subject, usually suitable for more beginner/intermediate clients. For an advanced client it's not as easy to find profs.
03/04/2019 by .

following an experience of 23/03/2019

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Really good :-) can"t believe how fast it was before a student found me!
30/03/2019 by .

following an experience of 03/03/2019

Customer review

 

2 / 5

Very expensive at £29 just to access tutors. I don't think it's made clear enough that none of the money goes to tutors
28/03/2019 by .

following an experience of 28/01/2019

Response from superprof
Dear Sarah,

Thank you for your feedback. Although £29 is a higher price than some of our competitors, it does give you access to unlimited tutors for a whole year, when many other sites charge per tutor. You will also only be debited if, and when, a tutor accepts to give you lessons.

If I can help in any other way, please let me know by dropping me an email at hello@superprof.com

Kind regards

Jon
Country Manager
Superprof UK

Customer review

 

4 / 5

It took a while, but it does work, seems very fair for teachers and I am happy with results!.
27/03/2019 by .

following an experience of 06/03/2019

Customer review

 

3 / 5

Hello. I am very grateful for Superprof to allow me to reach more students and teach them French. I am also with other websites and I quite like Superprof however I do not find it as easy as i with The tutor pages which was to me the best tutor-student platform ever. Sadly it had to stop and I am very grateful that Superprof accepted me as a tutor in its organisation . It is not always very easy to communicate with students as there is not as much flexibility as with The tutor pages. I paid a fee to be on the list of tutors with Tutor pages and this was carried on to Superprof and i am very happy about that as my wish is that students should not have to pay to get my details however one of my students ( Sarah Mc Williams )told me that she had to pay 29.00 English pounds to get my details so I am very confused as to why she had to pay that amount. This was the price of a voucher.She does not understand either. Could you please help? Was I supposed to be paid through you? I think it would help a lot if there were still some text alerts when people try to contact me but there should be more flexibility such as being able to get more information from the students to make sure we are exactly the right tutors for them before accepting them. I still need to improve my profile with Superprof but I have not found the time. I think it is less straight forward than with some other websites but that's to me to adjust I suppose.I think the main thing is for students to have flexibility to contact us and us tutors to have flexibility so we know we are right for them. Many thanks for your help!
24/03/2019 by .

following an experience of 21/01/2019

Response from superprof
Dear Annie,

Thank you very much for your thoughtful message. I am glad that you have been finding success on Superprof. I appreciate that the tutor pages was an excellent tutor site, and although we do not operate in the exact same way, we are confident of providing as good a service. Having said that, our business model does work slightly differently.

As is quite common with tutoring platforms these days, Supeprof charges a one-off fee to access the contact information of tutors. Many other companies actually charge per person, whereas Superprof charges a single fee to contact as many tutors as you like a whole year. This is the £29 fee that your student paid. You are not paid via Superprof and we do not take any commission on your lesson fee.

I hope this helps explain the situation and why the fee was taken.

Kind Regards

Jon
Country Manager
Superprof UK


View all comments

Customer review

 

5 / 5

I love superprof
22/03/2019 by .

following an experience of 18/02/2019

  • Page / 6

Information Superprof.co.uk

Description:

Superprof is a knowledge sharing tool that connects those who want to learn and those who want to teach.
In more than 1,000 subjects and with more than 800,000 super handpicked tutors, you will be able to learn English, find a sports coach, review your maths lessons, learn guitar or give private lessons .
We all have something to learn or to teach.
With Superprof ♥, you can become the best.

Address:
superprof
16 esplanade Nathalie Sarraute
75018, Paris
Recommend:
Website:
Contact:
Authorized Representative:
superprof
Status:
No reviews since three months
Number of reviews:
52

Find us on Facebook

About Verified-Reviews

Verified-Reviews is managed by an independent company collecting customer reviews. Its purpose is to help online consumers to find trustworthy online stores.See more