Calculated from 73 review(s) [Stats - Last 12 Months] *

* 154 reviews since the 12/07/2017

Customer ratings

Customer review

 

4 / 5

Good
09/03/2019 by .

Order date 06/02/2019

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Superprof is a fantastic portal to find students or teachers within a wide variety of subjects! Very happy with the service and overall results.
08/03/2019 by .

Order date 24/02/2019

Customer review

 

4 / 5

I found my prof here, but was not easy. Some offers get more expansiv if you get in contact with, strange.
07/03/2019 by .

Order date 05/02/2019

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Provided us with a great politics tutor
06/03/2019 by .

Order date 14/02/2019

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Very good web site, and very good tutor assessability.
05/03/2019 by .

Order date 31/01/2019

Customer review

 

4 / 5

Superprof UK is a really great platform. I just regret that I don’t get any reply when sending emails.
28/02/2019 by .

Order date 15/02/2019

Customer review

 

4 / 5

Superprof is a great way to find students for your language lessons. It is easy to use. I would recommend to be able to talk with the students in a more direct way
27/02/2019 by .

Order date 13/02/2019

Customer review

 

5 / 5

It gives me a great opportunity!!
26/02/2019 by .

Order date 01/01/2019

Customer review

 

2 / 5

Very expensive at £29 just to access tutors. I don't think it's made clear enough that none of the money goes to tutors
28/03/2019 by .

Order date 28/01/2019

Response from superprof
Dear Sarah,

Thank you for your feedback. Although £29 is a higher price than some of our competitors, it does give you access to unlimited tutors for a whole year, when many other sites charge per tutor. You will also only be debited if, and when, a tutor accepts to give you lessons.

If I can help in any other way, please let me know by dropping me an email at hello@superprof.com

Kind regards

Jon
Country Manager
Superprof UK

Customer review

 

3 / 5

Hello. I am very grateful for Superprof to allow me to reach more students and teach them French. I am also with other websites and I quite like Superprof however I do not find it as easy as i with The tutor pages which was to me the best tutor-student platform ever. Sadly it had to stop and I am very grateful that Superprof accepted me as a tutor in its organisation . It is not always very easy to communicate with students as there is not as much flexibility as with The tutor pages. I paid a fee to be on the list of tutors with Tutor pages and this was carried on to Superprof and i am very happy about that as my wish is that students should not have to pay to get my details however one of my students ( Sarah Mc Williams )told me that she had to pay 29.00 English pounds to get my details so I am very confused as to why she had to pay that amount. This was the price of a voucher.She does not understand either. Could you please help? Was I supposed to be paid through you? I think it would help a lot if there were still some text alerts when people try to contact me but there should be more flexibility such as being able to get more information from the students to make sure we are exactly the right tutors for them before accepting them. I still need to improve my profile with Superprof but I have not found the time. I think it is less straight forward than with some other websites but that's to me to adjust I suppose.I think the main thing is for students to have flexibility to contact us and us tutors to have flexibility so we know we are right for them. Many thanks for your help!
24/03/2019 by .

Order date 21/01/2019

Response from superprof
Dear Annie,

Thank you very much for your thoughtful message. I am glad that you have been finding success on Superprof. I appreciate that the tutor pages was an excellent tutor site, and although we do not operate in the exact same way, we are confident of providing as good a service. Having said that, our business model does work slightly differently.

As is quite common with tutoring platforms these days, Supeprof charges a one-off fee to access the contact information of tutors. Many other companies actually charge per person, whereas Superprof charges a single fee to contact as many tutors as you like a whole year. This is the £29 fee that your student paid. You are not paid via Superprof and we do not take any commission on your lesson fee.

I hope this helps explain the situation and why the fee was taken.

Kind Regards

Jon
Country Manager
Superprof UK


View all comments
  • Page / 8

Information Superprof.co.uk

Description:

Superprof is a knowledge sharing tool that connects those who want to learn and those who want to teach.
In more than 1,000 subjects and with more than 800,000 super handpicked tutors, you will be able to learn English, find a sports coach, review your maths lessons, learn guitar or give private lessons .
We all have something to learn or to teach.
With Superprof ♥, you can become the best.

Address:
superprof
16 esplanade Nathalie Sarraute
75018, Paris
Recommend:
Website:
Contact:
Authorized Representative:
superprof
Status:
Up to date
Number of reviews:
73

Find us on Facebook

About Verified-Reviews

Verified-Reviews is managed by an independent company collecting customer reviews. Its purpose is to help online consumers to find trustworthy online stores.See more