tikamoon.co.uk

Customer reviews for tikamoon.co.uk

4.6 / 5 1

Calculated from 654 reviews obtained over the last 12 months

6182 reviews since 31/01/2020

Review administration system compliant with the ISO 20488 standard.

Reviews subject to control.

  • For more information on reviews features and the possibility to contact the reviewer, please consult our transparency charter
  • No consideration was given for reviews
  • Reviews are published and kept for a period of five years
  • Reviews are not editable: if a customer wishes to change their review, they must contact Verified Reviews to delete the existing review and post a new one. The reasons for deleting reviews are available here

Search the reviews

Filter by rating

  • 4797
  • 813
  • 271
  • 161
  • 159

Information tikamoon.co.uk

  • Company

    TIKAMOON

  • Description

    We design our own furniture. Our designers and craft people work directly for Tikamoon in our offices and workshops, where they use their expertise to offer the best handmade furniture. Each piece is unique and is delivered ready assembled.

  • Address

    4 ALLEE DU PROGRES 59320 ENGLOS

  • Website

    https://www.tikamoon.co.uk

  • Category

    Home and garden

About Verified Reviews

The Verified Reviews solution is published by SKEEPERS, specialized in managing consumer reviews after online orders. See more

See our Transparency Charter

Taking action with Verified Reviews

Customer reviews

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Lovely items, irder to items so far, both excellent.

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 2 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    The main reason is delivery time given on the website. It said 10 days but took nearly 3 weeks and it was through a different delivery service. I think more transparency on the delivery time would be great

    Review of , following an experience of by

    Answer by tikamoon.co.uk
    Flag

    Thank you for your response. We would like to point out that the Jacob Vanity Unit had a delivery time of 3 weeks when placing the order, and the Gina washbasin 10 days. As we wait until all items are in stock before we dispatch the order, the delivery time on your order was correct at 3 weeks. This information is provided on your order confirmation email. We are very sorry for any misunderstanding and hope you are happy with your newly received items. We remain at your disposal Your Tikamoon Team

  • 4 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Great service, good price, relatively quick delivery.

    Review of , following an experience of by *

    *Pseudonymized data at the request of the author

  • 4 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Ordering & delivery etc was fine (despite the product being sent from abroad).

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Service was excellent from order to delivery. Kept me informed at all times. The product itself is fabulous and really good value. I will definitely buy from Tikamoon again. Thank you.

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Great website and product. The headboard arrived quickly and was very well packaged. Really happy with our purchase.

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Lovely products and good customer service.

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Very good, easy to contact to resolve slight issue (not Tikamoons fault). Really pleased

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Great to use

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Excellent service - good communication from delivery company - would buy from them again.

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Great item! Not sure if the brackets supplied will hold the weight of the wood and marble vanity/sink but we will see!

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 4 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Outdoor furniture oil -be aware its transparent brown not clear

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Great experience. Easy to navigate.

    Review of , following an experience of by *

    *Pseudonymized data at the request of the author

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    We have been very impressed by the whole experience. The teak garden chairs we purchased are very well made and easy to unfold and fold away. They look as good as the picture. The delivery was n time and packaging first class. Just wish you had included some sun.

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    minimal assembly required and amazing quality.

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 4 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Hard to navigate through the product selection

    Review of , following an experience of by *

    *Pseudonymized data at the request of the author

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Nice furnishings available through the website. Good communication.

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    The tv stand arrived within the stated time for delivery and it looks really lovely in my living room.

    Review of , following an experience of by *

    *Pseudonymized data at the request of the author

  • 4 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Easy to use and understand

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 3 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Clear and simple to order.

    Review of , following an experience of by

    Answer by tikamoon.co.uk
    Flag

    Thank you for your feedback. If you have experiences any issues with your order, please feel free to contact us. Kind regards Your Tikamooon Team

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Excellent and prompt delivery service

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Great company - innovative product range with a focus on sustainability.

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Looks better than the photos, well engineered and built to last. Not first thing I’ve ordered from them, and it won’t be the last.

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Excellent!

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Great website

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Love everything about it!

    Review of , following an experience of by *

    *Pseudonymized data at the request of the author

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Fantastic

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Good quality piece of furniture and it looks great. Good price and quick delivery 👍🏼

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 4 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    I was very wary about spending so much money on an item that was travelling so far and that I couldn’t view first. But we are very happy with our purchase: design is better than other places we looked, quality it good, delivery was communicated well.

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Easy process and plenty of communication during delivery

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Repeat order of stone hook as pleased with the previous two.

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Came across Tikamoon on Google when looking for particular size of unit. Having never heard of this company, was nervous to order an item which was over £800 but loved the item so took the chance … and so happy we did. Easy ordering, pretty quick delivery and very happy with our unit. Would recommend and sure we’ll return for future purchases.

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Beautiful furniture.

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 4 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    I have used Tika moon for many years now, the product is of the highest quality- it’s hard to buy heavy, solid items these days and the quality of the product justifies the price point- if anything my feedback would be to see more new items added….not to flood the website but maybe more smaller pieces on styling a home.

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 4 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Easy to navigate and see products

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 4 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Good site - easy to navigate. First delivery - item was faulty but this was sorted out efficiently. V pleased with the replacement item.

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 4 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Very good

    Review of , following an experience of by *

    *Pseudonymized data at the request of the author

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Website is straightforward although I forgot to add a promotion code at the checkout. Customer services sorted it out in an efficient and friendly manner. The delivery was within the stated time and also completed in a friendly way!

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Really clear website with good photos & descriptions

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 4 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Really great product, excellent quality. However, took 13 weeks rather than 10 to deliver which was a real shame

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Super garden furniture and excellent service. The item came well packaged and was delivered when expected. Thank you.

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Site is easy to navigate and use with clear delivery dates on everything.

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Product great met all our expectations

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Lovely product, very courteous delivery team. Good communication regarding delivery. Overall delighted.

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    We originally ordered two light grey stone sinks which looked amazing however the water is hard where we are and it’s worn on the sinks very fast So we decided to order the dark grey marble a little bit getting used to them quite a contrast in colour but they’re outstanding the Company Itself is amazing Packaged well And always been so helpful the customer care team wouldn’t go anywhere else now.

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Gorgeous cane towel rack, looks really good. I wouldn’t hesitate to buy from tikamoon again

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Ordered a teak desk, brill quality, design and delivery. My only con there could be more selection offered incl more (single) bed frames. Love it, worth the money.

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    So pleased with my bowl, just what I had hoped for.

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Excellent product exactly as described Quick delivery Packaging exemplary

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Great products and great service

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 4 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    The sink unit and top are lovely, exactly as we hoped and once the wood is treated the grain looks beautiful. However, the first sink unit arrived with a large split down the side. Customer service was very helpful and happy to send a replacement. This took a little longer to arrive than originally promised. Our only other grumble is the holes to attach the legs to the base don't all line up, so only 4 out of 6 screws can be used.

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 4 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    The Marius chair was just what we wanted to complete a recently decorated and furnished small bedroom. The delivery and return procedures were without fault. Unfortunately the product did not match that shown on the web site in that three diagonal rattan strips were in complete colour contrast to the rest of the chair back. Quality control by the manufacturer must have been on holiday when this chair was passed for sale. Totally unacceptable. There was no option of a replacement chair, had there been we would have chosen this option. After checking numerous chairs on various websites we were so disappointed when this one arrived.

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Beautiful washbasin, adding character to my new powder room

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    A good piece of furniture, arrived on time and we got regular updates

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Great service love my new garden chairs !

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 4 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Easy to navigate and well photographed. The delivery was a little slow but I would think that was down to Brexit not Tikamoon

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Exceptional service from the Company. Refreshing when all the communication is helpful, quick to respond and fully connected. Thank you!

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Great product, sturdy yet stylish. Not many such available in the market.

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Friendly, responsive, fast and great quality products, thank you

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    We purchased the teak mirror to match the slatted teak and marble sink unit in our cloakroom. They are both good quality and arrived well packaged. They have also been much admired.

    Review of , following an experience of by *

    *Pseudonymized data at the request of the author

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Great customer service, great delivery and returns

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 4 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Delivery was fast and mirror was overall great but somewhat the fine details were not exactly there eg the joints at the corners where the vertical wood connects with the horizontal were not filled up and you could see the gap

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Excellent website - good photography and product detail. Clear notice of delivery timing.

    Review of , following an experience of by *

    *Pseudonymized data at the request of the author

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Excellent website our order has now arrived within the expected timeframe Good communication and delivery updates throughout the on-line ordering and payment process and latterly the delivery process Great service Thank you

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 1 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Terrible customer service. A damaged unit and we were offered £100 voucher or £75 cash to keep it. It's worth £500 and the damage was significant and to the front. No offer of replacement. Then this just caused more back and forth if emails which shouldn't be necessary. It's fine to offer those things but also offer a replacement! Then to compensate the fact we had to put it together, spend an age communicating then we had to dismantle it and box it the same as when received we were given a £30 voucher on sale items only. That's just not good enough really. At least be on any items rather than just sale! Then we scheduled our home working day around the delivery of the replacement only to find out the working day before that tikamoon hadn't got the unit to the delivery company in time! More emailing and time wasted. We did get our delivery cost back for that which softened the blow. I would just expect better when the fault lies completely at tikamoon door and we have done everything they asked and spent a long time doing it!

    Review of , following an experience of by

    Answer by tikamoon.co.uk
    Flag

    Thank you for your review. We are very sorry for the issue you have had with your order. Your feedback has been noted and sent out to the relevant teams for their review and improvements on our processes. Please note, the voucher you were given can be used on any items, but cannot be combined with other voucher codes. It will work with items which are on a flash sale. Kind Regards Your Tikamoon Team

    Answer by Rebecca B
    Flag

    To be honest I still don't see £30 as adequate as a voucher anyway but the email definitely says on sale items. Thank you

    Show exchanges Hide exchanges
  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Finally found a tv console

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Easy site to navigate, very informative, all relevant information available.

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Excellent.

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Well designed website, very efficient delivery.

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    My garden chairs are lovely as well as being well constructed. Tikamon seems like an ethical and professional company that I would be pleased to buy from again.

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Good service, delivery team communicated well, all went smoothly

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    The site is great. Not happy with the delivery I had to drive 30 mins to get it. They wouldn't leave it on my doorstep and wouldn't leave it at the local post office, apparently too big.

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    I like your furnitures is beatifull and I like your customer service is Avery good

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 4 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Site navigation is intuitive and simple. Only criticism, I’d suggest an incremental order progress / update regarding order—mine was delayed and had to wait for the team to send an email to update me on this.

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Great quality furniture and excellent customer service

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 2 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Nice table (albeit very low so we have needed to purchase separate table legs to increase the height) but ordered the coffee table on 17th January, arrived 25th Aprii (over 3 months delivery!!!!) If we had known it would take this long, we would have purchased elsewhere.

    Review of , following an experience of by

    Answer by tikamoon.co.uk
    Flag

    Thank you for taking the time to review your coffee table. We are very sorry for the delivery delay, and thank you for your patience throughout. We can advise that the delivery time has been increased on our website for Sheesham products, to provide a more accurate delivery time. Best wishes Your Tikamoon Team

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    We found exactly the piece of furniture we were looking for and the delivery time was quick too!!

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Easy yo navigate around the website

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 1 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Website was fine and delivery was quick

    Review of , following an experience of by *

    *Pseudonymized data at the request of the author

    Answer by tikamoon.co.uk
    Flag

    Thank you for your feedback. If you have encountered any issues with your order, please feel free to reach out to us. Kind regards Your Tikamoon Team

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Great website, attractive and easy to find what I wanted. The order went smoothly to delivery within the stated time frame

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    well informed delivery nice product

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Amazing customer service. Couldn’t recommend more, they were easy to reach on the phone and very helpful.

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    I have ordered from Tikamoon before and I was pleased with the service and very good quality of the wood used for the furniture,so I decided to buy another piece hoping for the same quality.

    Review of , following an experience of by *

    *Pseudonymized data at the request of the author

  • 2 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Items are beautiful, but very expensive and not delivered with care. Customer service was very poor when my item arrived broken.

    Review of , following an experience of by

    Answer by tikamoon.co.uk
    Flag

    Thank you for your feedback. We are very disappointed that your item was damaged during transport and our customer service team were unable to provide you with the requested compensation. We hope you are happy with the new bedside table and will enjoy it for many years to come. Kind regards Your Tikamoon Team

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Good

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Easy to navigate and to place an order.

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 3 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Website works well

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 4 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Think website is good

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Excellent ordering and delivery experience. Product as described.

    Review of , following an experience of by *

    *Pseudonymized data at the request of the author

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    From order to delivery the service was excellent. We were kept up to date with progress and the item was delivered promptly and on time.

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    The Delivery was excellent, communication also excellent.

    Review of , following an experience of by *

    *Pseudonymized data at the request of the author

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    High quality furniture. I ordered 2 metal garden chairs. Phoned customer service to delay delivery date and that was easily agreed. Delivery perfect: given a date and a 3-hr delivery window ahead of time. On the day the delivery driver warned they would arrive in next 45 mins. They did. Very polite and friendly delivery. Chairs very well packed to prevent damage.

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Excellent quality furniture at a reasonable price. I was a bit apprehensive about ordering an expensive furniture item without seeing it first but after a reassuring discussion over the phone with tikamoon I decided to go ahead. I had to wait about 10 weeks for delivery but was very pleased with the delivery service and the quality of the sideboard which arrived well packaged and undamaged. I would not hesitate to buy from tikamoon again.

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Fabulous looking bench great quality

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Excellent high quality furniture. Exceeded expectations. Looks expensive and well made. Could not be happier. Delivery on time and careful.

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 4 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    The order took about two weeks to arrive which is over the 10 days estimated and they had to rearrange delivery once. Also once of the items (a mirror) isn’t that well made (reviewed separately) as didn’t have fittings on the bottom so isn’t secure when attached to the wall. My other item was beautiful (rattan lampshade) and as described.

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    I am very satisfied with the whole process of ordering from Tikamoon! Right from the searching for the products on line , ordering, the quality of the products, the information given about the products on line and the delivery were excellent! Thank you!

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Easy

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Excellent choice of items

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Good order and delivery experience and quality of product is great.

    Review of , following an experience of by

  • 5 / 5 1
    Edit Flag

    Two really efficient and well mannered delivery drivers- on time delivery-,followed instructions- respectful of property- placed item in designated location inside our home - very pleased with the whole experience we had with the delivery team.

    Review of , following an experience of by

Reviews displayed in chronological order