Calculated from 228 review(s) [Stats - Last 12 Months] *

* 552 reviews since the 26/01/2018

Customer ratings

Customer review

 

3 / 5

The overall experience good as the gin I order were delivered promptly. However, 2 of the gin delivered did not come with boxes and it has been more than a week since I wrote to LMDW to enquire about the boxes. I have yet to receive a reply.
14/12/2019 by .

following an experience of 02/11/2019

Customer review

 

3 / 5

Everything went fine, but I have to say that the packaging was very unsafe. Feels I was just lucky everything was still in good shape. Basically not enough packing material and bottle was not packed with packing material on all sides. So Box could move around a lot and in case a damage would happen on the edge without material the box would have been destroyed. I would expect lot better packaging for a bottle of 800 euros.
26/06/2019 by .

following an experience of 17/05/2019

Customer review

 

3 / 5

The delivery of the products took very long and lack of communication
23/06/2019 by .

following an experience of 24/04/2019

Customer review

 

3 / 5

The packaging was not very good, the bottles needed to be taken out of the boxes! There was some minor damage to the boxes.

And the address was not given correctly, I had to talk to DHL to get the shipment delivered.

HF
07/05/2019 by .

following an experience of 30/03/2019

Customer review

 

3 / 5

Fast shipment but out packing is not so solid.
12/03/2019 by .

following an experience of 11/02/2019

Response from LA MAISON DU WHISKY
Hello Frank,

Thank you for your message. We are sorry for that inconvenience. Your coment matters for us in order to improve our services. We hope the received product meets your expectations and your next orders will be delivered safely.
Have a good day
LMDW team

Customer review

 

3 / 5

A damaged box, that not good enough in 2019. You can do better.
24/01/2019 by .

following an experience of 18/01/2019

Response from LA MAISON DU WHISKY
Hello Peter,

Thank you for your message. We are sorry for that bad experience. Your feedback is important to us and we will work to improve our services.
Have a good day
LMDW team

Information Whisky.fr

Description:

La Maison du Whisky has been specialising in whiskies and spirits since 1956: online sales of bottles of single malt, blended malt, bourbon, and more.

Address:
LA MAISON DU WHISKY
9-11 rue Martre
92110, CLICHY
Recommend:
Website:
Contact:
Tel: +33970830360
service-client@lmdw.com
Authorized Representative:
LA MAISON DU WHISKY
Status:
Up to date
Number of reviews:
228

About Verified-Reviews

Verified-Reviews is managed by an independent company collecting customer reviews. Its purpose is to help online consumers to find trustworthy online stores.See more