Calculated from 344 review(s) [Stats - Last 12 Months] *

* 502 reviews since the 26/01/2018

Customer ratings

Customer review

 

3 / 5

Everything went fine, but I have to say that the packaging was very unsafe. Feels I was just lucky everything was still in good shape. Basically not enough packing material and bottle was not packed with packing material on all sides. So Box could move around a lot and in case a damage would happen on the edge without material the box would have been destroyed. I would expect lot better packaging for a bottle of 800 euros.
26/06/2019 by .

Order date 17/05/2019

Customer review

 

3 / 5

The delivery of the products took very long and lack of communication
23/06/2019 by .

Order date 24/04/2019

Customer review

 

3 / 5

The packaging was not very good, the bottles needed to be taken out of the boxes! There was some minor damage to the boxes.

And the address was not given correctly, I had to talk to DHL to get the shipment delivered.

HF
07/05/2019 by .

Order date 30/03/2019

Customer review

 

3 / 5

Fast shipment but out packing is not so solid.
12/03/2019 by .

Order date 11/02/2019

Response from LA MAISON DU WHISKY
Hello Frank,

Thank you for your message. We are sorry for that inconvenience. Your coment matters for us in order to improve our services. We hope the received product meets your expectations and your next orders will be delivered safely.
Have a good day
LMDW team

Customer review

 

3 / 5

A damaged box, that not good enough in 2019. You can do better.
24/01/2019 by .

Order date 18/01/2019

Response from LA MAISON DU WHISKY
Hello Peter,

Thank you for your message. We are sorry for that bad experience. Your feedback is important to us and we will work to improve our services.
Have a good day
LMDW team

Customer review

 

3 / 5

Item was delivered quickly but did not have the note attached which meant they didn’t know who it was from.
26/12/2018 by .

Order date 17/12/2018

Response from LA MAISON DU WHISKY
Hello Hargreaves ,

Thank you for your message. We are sorry for that inconvenience. We hope everything got back to normal.

Have a good day
LMDW team

Customer review

 

3 / 5

Easy to order but their follow up needs improving. Bottle was received by the recipient (as it was a gift) without me receiving any kind of tracking information or any update other than “your order was received and will be processed”. This is definitely not to par with any other online retailer.
26/12/2018 by .

Order date 17/12/2018

Response from LA MAISON DU WHISKY
Hello Frederic ,

Thank you for your message. We will improve our services with our delivery service providers. We are sorry for that inconvenience.
Have a good day
LMDW team

Customer review

 

3 / 5

Reliable site. However, the quality of the glasses is somewhat disappointing
04/12/2018 by .

Order date 24/11/2018

Response from LA MAISON DU WHISKY
Hello,

Thank you for your message. We are sorry to be informed that this product does not fully meet your expectations. We hope to be perfect for your next orders.
Have a good day
LMDW team
View all comments

Customer review

 

3 / 5

Packaging is an issue. Boxes are oftentimes harmed. Bottles are mostly fine, however in some cases had scratches. Delivery time is very good.
16/11/2018 by .

Order date 08/11/2018

Response from LA MAISON DU WHISKY
Hello Jakob,

Thank you for your message, we take it into consideration. We are working in order to imrpove packaging. We hope the tests will be successful and you will appreciate it.
Have a good day
LMDW team

Customer review

 

3 / 5

Shipping was quick and packing good at first sight. But on second however it wasn't. The inflatable sleeves around the cardboard box were too big so the bottle could move within the box and push it around the sleeve. This resulted in damaged boxes and one bottle had a broken seal (leaking a little).
31/10/2018 by .

Order date 13/10/2018

Response from LA MAISON DU WHISKY
Hello Marcel,

Thank you for your message. We apologize for this probleme. We are working to improve delivery conditions and bottle protection. We hope that your next order will be handled perfectly.
Have a good day
LMDW team
View all comments

Information Whisky.fr

Description:

La Maison du Whisky has been specialising in whiskies and spirits since 1956: online sales of bottles of single malt, blended malt, bourbon, and more.

Address:
LA MAISON DU WHISKY
9-11 rue Martre
92110, CLICHY
Recommend:
Website:
Contact:
Tel: +33970830360
service-client@lmdw.com
Authorized Representative:
LA MAISON DU WHISKY
Status:
Up to date
Number of reviews:
344

About Verified-Reviews

Verified-Reviews is managed by an independent company collecting customer reviews. Its purpose is to help online consumers to find trustworthy online stores.See more