Calculated from 274 review(s) [Stats - Last 12 Months] *

* 541 reviews since the 26/01/2018

Customer ratings

Customer review

 

1 / 5

firts shipping: 1/4 bottle was broken and the other 3 damaged glass.
secondo shipping: 3/4 bottles ok, 1 damaged cup.
If I spend a big amount, I expect to receive an impeccable service. But problems are continuing to occurring. That's incredible.
02/11/2019 by .

following an experience of 23/09/2019

Customer review

 

2 / 5

the box of my bottle is totally broken; there was not enough care in the packaging.
I tried to write to customer service. but they didn't answer me.
06/07/2019 by .

following an experience of 24/05/2019

Customer review

 

1 / 5

Parcel did not arrive at stipulated address. No note to tell the recipients where the parcel had been delivered. There was no notice at the collection point that it was a collection point (it was a garden centre). Caused great frustration - travelling back and forth, between Post Offices.
17/06/2019 by .

following an experience of 02/05/2019

Response from LA MAISON DU WHISKY
Hi,
We thank you for you comment, and we understood your problem.
We would like to apologize about this issus. We will take a look in what happened to you to make this does not happen another time.
Please, be assure we are doing everything we can to make your experience as good as expected.
We hope you still appreciated this Valdespino.
We hope to see you back soon,
Best,
Team LMDW

Customer review

 

1 / 5

Normally I’m very happy with this site, but this order has gone missing. I ordered 19 April, and expected delivery from the 24th. I was alerted that morning about the delivery by Chronopost, set a date for delivery on the 26th, and then all trace of the package and delivery disappeared. I have contacted MDW repeatedly, they are “looking into it” but it is now 11 May and I still have not received my order.
10/06/2019 by .

following an experience of 18/04/2019

Response from LA MAISON DU WHISKY
Bonjour David,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment,
We are sorry to hear you still did not received your order. We talked to our customer service.
You should be contacted by them shortly.
We hope you'll have your order very soon and that you will have a good degustation.
We hope to see you soon on our website;
Best,
L'équipe LMDW
View all comments

Customer review

 

1 / 5

The website did not accept the discount code that was advertised when I ordered about 200 euro of whisky. When I informed if the 10% discount could still be applied, there was zero flexibility, only a meager discount of 5 euro for the next purchase. I will not be ordering again and will go elsewhere where there is a sense of customer service.
08/06/2019 by .

following an experience of 27/04/2019

Customer review

 

2 / 5

packaging was not fit for purpose as both of the presentation whisky boxes I ordered had internal cracking on the caseing, this was probably due to them being loosely packed within the main box. Not good for the 192euro spent.
07/06/2019 by .

following an experience of 29/04/2019

Customer review

 

1 / 5

Received leaking bottle and wet label,not very good
05/05/2019 by .

following an experience of 25/03/2019

Customer review

 

1 / 5

Didn’t receive my parcel so far and nobody tell me why and when will resend my parcel
26/04/2019 by .

following an experience of 15/03/2019

Customer review

 

1 / 5

I ordered the Lagavulin Destillers Edition 1997/2013 and Not the 2002/2018.
I looked in Google Form Thema 1997 and I found it on your site and itbwas not written
That it is Not available.
04/04/2019 by .

following an experience of 26/02/2019

Customer review

 

1 / 5

Very bad in handling package
12/03/2019 by .

following an experience of 22/02/2019

Response from LA MAISON DU WHISKY
Hello Philip,

Thank you for your message. We are sorry that you didn't appreciate your experience. We are working to improve packaging to protect more our shipments. We hope that your next order will be safe and satisfaying.
Have a good day
LMDW team

Information Whisky.fr

Description:

La Maison du Whisky has been specialising in whiskies and spirits since 1956: online sales of bottles of single malt, blended malt, bourbon, and more.

Address:
LA MAISON DU WHISKY
9-11 rue Martre
92110, CLICHY
Recommend:
Website:
Contact:
Tel: +33970830360
service-client@lmdw.com
Authorized Representative:
LA MAISON DU WHISKY
Status:
Up to date
Number of reviews:
274

About Verified-Reviews

Verified-Reviews is managed by an independent company collecting customer reviews. Its purpose is to help online consumers to find trustworthy online stores.See more