Calculated from 344 review(s) [Stats - Last 12 Months] *

* 502 reviews since the 26/01/2018

Customer ratings

Customer review

 

1 / 5

Ye need to specify on the site what year midleton yere selling! I was under the impression it was 2007 because that’s what is on the picture when I clicked to look at it before I bought it but it was a 2016 that arrived! Also I had to email customer service because it wasn’t dispatched for ages after I bought it! Really not impressed
18/02/2019 by .

Order date 25/01/2019

Response from LA MAISON DU WHISKY
Hello Conor,

Thank you for your message. We are sorry for that inconvenience. we will work to improve the details on the product sheets and the visuals of the proposed bottles. We hope you will no longer encounter this type of problem when you place future orders.
Have a good day
LMDW team

Customer review

 

1 / 5

Very poor and very bad experience with customers service
07/02/2019 by .

Order date 28/01/2019

Response from LA MAISON DU WHISKY
Hello Paul,
Thank you for your message. We are sorry for that bad experience. We hope everything got back to normal.

Have a good day
LMDW team

Customer review

 

1 / 5

Everytime too bad packing.
21/12/2018 by .

Order date 13/12/2018

Response from LA MAISON DU WHISKY
Hello Yasuhito,

Thank you for your message. We are sorry that you didn't appreciate your experience. We hope that the next evolutions of our services will meet your expectations..
Have a good day
LMDW team

Customer review

 

2 / 5

First of all my 2 bottles arrived safe, but the way they were packed it was a miracle, no bubble wrap or bottle protection. It was only a cardboard taped around them, no UP arrow on box. Whisky boxes inside package were open because it wasn't secured at all. Not sure I'm going to risk purchasing anymore items from LMDW if they leave it to chance to send items instead of packaging them securely.
03/12/2018 by .

Order date 23/11/2018

Response from LA MAISON DU WHISKY
Hello Farkas,

Thank you for your message. The packaging of your package seems unusual. We apologize for this problem. We will investigate to understand why it has not been secured. We hope, that your next order will be packed perfectly.
Have a good day
LMDW team

Customer review

 

1 / 5

Very poor customer service. Did not receive an initial email or any emails before delivery. Even though i was assured i would! . I was not informed of the potential tax implications. Made buying a present very expensive for the recipient. Not at all happy
19/11/2018 by .

Order date 07/11/2018

Response from LA MAISON DU WHISKY
Hello Alistair ,

Thank you for your message. We are sorry for that inconvenience. We hope everything got back to normal.
We will investigate to understand what happened in order to improve our services.
Have a good day
LMDW team

Customer review

 

1 / 5

Pas encore reçue
16/11/2018 by .

Order date 07/11/2018

Response from LA MAISON DU WHISKY
Bonjour Kaveh,

Merci pour votre fidélité et pour votre commentaire. Nous sommes navrés d'apprendre que vous n'avez pas reçu votre commande. Nous allons investiguer auprès de Chronopost pour comprendre les raisons de ce défaut de livraison.
Bien à vous,
L'équipe LMDW

Customer review

 

1 / 5

Gave instructions to correct the address, was informed that address was changed and yet, was still sent out with wrong address. Now have to wait for parcel to come back to LMDW before I get my refund to reorder again. Funds locked up for nothing!
12/11/2018 by .

Order date 04/11/2018

Response from LA MAISON DU WHISKY
Hello Phang ,

Thank you for your message. We are sorry for that inconvenience. We hope that everything will get back to normal quickly.

Have a good day
LMDW team

Customer review

 

2 / 5

My metal tin box was crumpled because the plastic package was too small or was too much air
02/11/2018 by .

Order date 26/10/2018

Response from LA MAISON DU WHISKY
Hello Wziatek,

We apologize for this inconvenience. Thank you for your feedback that helps us to improve our packaging. We hope that your next order will satisfy you perfectly.
Have a good day
LMDW team

Customer review

 

2 / 5

Bottles damaged, no replacement bottles received.
21/10/2018 by .

Order date 14/09/2018

Customer review

 

1 / 5

Never received my order and all my emails are ignored. Nearly 100 euros "missing" and no one to refund my money... 😠
20/10/2018 by .

Order date 31/08/2018

Information Whisky.fr

Description:

La Maison du Whisky has been specialising in whiskies and spirits since 1956: online sales of bottles of single malt, blended malt, bourbon, and more.

Address:
LA MAISON DU WHISKY
9-11 rue Martre
92110, CLICHY
Recommend:
Website:
Contact:
Tel: +33970830360
service-client@lmdw.com
Authorized Representative:
LA MAISON DU WHISKY
Status:
Up to date
Number of reviews:
344

About Verified-Reviews

Verified-Reviews is managed by an independent company collecting customer reviews. Its purpose is to help online consumers to find trustworthy online stores.See more